Short Sports

Course Content

Short Sports provides young children, aged 2 to 8 years, with fun sessions incorporating social, educational and sports related skills: independence, co-operation, team work, competition, discipline, empathy, agility, balance, coordination and speed plus foundation sports skills in our club’s key sports of Cricket, Hockey, Squash and Tennis.

Spring Term 2018 :
 ends Wednesday 28 March 

Summer Term 2018 : Monday 16th April to Saturday 23 June (excluding half term Monday 28 May - Saturday 2 June)

Monday: 14.00 - 14.45 (age 2 to 4)

Wednesday: 15.45 - 16.30 (age 3 - 5)

Friday: 10 - 10.45 (age 2 to 4), 16.00 - 16.45pm (ages 3-7)

Saturday: 8.45 to 9.30 (ages 4 to 6), 9.30 - 10.15 (age 2 - 3), 10.15 - 11.00 (age 3 - 4), 11.00 - 11.45 (age 4 - 5)

If there is not a class at a suitable time more classes will be arranged subject to coach/facility availability and a minimum of 4 children participating.

Course Fees

The courses are delivered in line with the school term. Courses are paid in advance based on the per class cost of £11 per child.


There is an annual Membership fee of £26 which allows you to book your child onto our term time courses. On joining your child will receive a short sports tee shirt and a short sports club card that gives access to the club house, a discount on camps and a discount on selected drink/snack purchases.


Camps are held during school holidays and are open to members and non-members from 9am to 11am for children aged 3 - 6 years olds. You may book as many or as few days as you wish (we need a minimum of 4 players to run a camp). 

£20 per day for registered players, £25 for non-registered


Tuesday 2 April - Friday 6 April

Monday 9 April - Friday 13 April

Summer Half Term:

Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June

Enquiries/booking on courses

To book on a course or make an enquiry please send an email to and include the child’s name and date of birth.